Home :: Product Reviews

Product Reviews

196 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Barbara Macina about  Aqua KAVI Sulfur Soap:
August 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This is the little bar that could. I have combination skin with seasonal rosacea breakouts and pimples once a month. Other cleansers either don't aggravate my rosacea but leave my skin feeling oily and acne-prone, or they clean my skin and give me a massive rosacea breakout. The Aqua bar keeps my skin oil-free but not dry and it keeps my rosacea under control. Very happy with this product and would recommend.

Advantages: Good for oily/combination skin with rosacea

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jerry Morgan about  KAVI Glycolic Cleanser 10:
July 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This is the only cleanser that leaves me feeling clean without drying me out. I've searched the world over for a wash that doesn't trigger my allergies but can still clean my skin, pores included.

Advantages: Cleans without drying or triggering allergies; includes glycolic acid for anti-aging.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Y about  Salicylic Acid Peel:
January 22, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I get bumps on the back of my neck and lower head.. they come in waves and can last several weeks. They seem to enjoy forming right over nerves and can be very painful. I discovered this product a few months ago and it has improved my recovery rate from these bumps pretty dramatically.

After a shower, I dry my hair and then douse a paper towel with the 25% concentration and then rub it into my scalp and neck for about 30 seconds and then leave it alone. If I do this for a couple of days, the bumps are gone in about three days. I know this probably isn't the best application method, but it's quick and easy, and it works.

Advantages: great for acne or anything else that might be clogging your pores and creating painful, stubborn bumps.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyn about  KAVI Glycolic Acid 40:
August 18, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I originally used the SA 15 on its own, but it wasn't until I bought the GA 40 peel that I saw a big difference in the appearance of my skin. It's much smoother now and less oily (although no change in pore size yet).

However, it does take a while for it to be noticeable. It has been about a month now (3 wks GA, 1 wk SA).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
SW about  Salicylic Acid Peel:
July 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Please note the base of this product is very strong. If you are looking for something suitable for sensitive skin, I would advise you to proceed slowly.

Advantages: Affordable

Disadvantages: The base is mostly ethanol and propylene glycol so it is both very strong and dries really fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ari about  KAVI Glycolic Acid 30:
July 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I got this to get rid of acne scars. I've used it once so far (I'm taking it slow) and it seems to be doing fine (like, not immediately burning my face to a crisp).

Advantages: Gentle.

Disadvantages: My skin may take a while to get used to it. I think this is just my skin taking its time though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eva Mannino about  KAVI Glycolic Acid 50:
August 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Love this product. A few days post peel my skin feels really smooth and looks very bright. I also like the consistency of the peel. Its very easy to apply.

Advantages: Easy to apply. Smooth soft skin for the fraction of the cost of microdermabrasion or in office peels.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jessica about  Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap:
July 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I purchased this product after using Unblemish by Rodan and Fields. Sulfur is effective in treating my hormonal acne along my jawline, but I simply could not afford their regimen and ridiculous shipping charges even though I received the consultant discount. I found Coral Kavi and it has been just as effective, if not more on my acne. It doesn't dry out my skin like I anticipated, though I do follow up with a moisturizer. It rinses clean and does not have a sulfur smell like I expected. I will continue to purchase, as I am in love with this cleanser bar.

Advantages: Effective on hormonal acne
Rinses clean
Doesn't smell

Disadvantages: Can be a tad drying. Follow with moisture and use as tolerated
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe