Home :: Product Reviews

Product Reviews

201 results found
Show results 1 - 8
LeAnn Allred about  KAVI Salicylic Acid 25:
September 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Have to add.....after using this for over a year now, I have fewer acne breakouts and the ones that do occur are very short lived. Awesome product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeff Ackley about  Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap:
May 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This is the one product that helps with the ingrown hairs on my neck and acne on the side of my body

Advantages: the high amount of sulfur kills acne

Disadvantages: the high amount of sulfur can be a bit drying
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carmen Kwan about  KAVI Salicylic Acid 8:
October 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


My friend is a beautician who uses KAVI at her business and recommended this product. Once a month, I get breakouts on my face and I also get oily skin. Per customer service's suggestion, I've been applying this peel to my skin twice a week with a gauze square on the week I'm expecting breakouts, and I've since had almost zero. The product and the suggestion work!

Advantages: Great products
Great customer service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
tish dahl about  KAVI Glycolic Serum 30:
October 9, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This works extremely well to boost skin moisture.

Advantages: Smooths over skin very readily and it is easy to get complete coverage with a very small amount.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
February 10, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This has drastically helped my hormonal acne that has been resistant to other forms of treatment. It really speeds up the healing process and for me, also helps to fade dark spots faster.

Advantages: Works very well for resistant acne
Works faster and better than other treatments

Disadvantages: Dries out skin. However, I wouldn’t recommend following up with a moisturizer because it reduces its effectiveness. If it’s too drying, Apply a smaller amount, less often or when you don’t mind or won’t notice the dryness (eg at night before bed or just relaxing at home).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
June 2, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I have to begin by saying KAVI is wonderful! I am a 25 year old female that has had problems with mild to moderate acne and oily skin since I was 15. In my teens I went to the dermatologist and was given prescriptions for a benzyl-peroxide wash and tazorac. These products helped my skin but did not cure it, I thought I am a teenager, this is normal. When I was 20 and still having the same problems with my skin I decided to try proactive – it worked, my skin was clear for the first time but then I got these dry patches. After about 3 years the dry patches got bigger and my skin would still break out occasionally. It seemed that proactiv worked better in the beginning but then it stopped working. So I tried something else, Kiehls for oily skin. My face broke out horribly! (I now know that it was probably because my skin was over dry and over-treated from being on proactive for so long) I then tried a few other products, Aveeno, Neutrogena, then back to proactive; all in the hopes of getting my skin clear again but with no results. Thanksgiving of last year I went on a trip and the place I stayed at had a very high sulfur content in the water, you turned the shower on and it smelled like rotten eggs. Anyway, my skin loved it! I was there for a week and had zero breakouts (I also happened to forget my proactive and was only washing with a mild soap). I also knew that the proacvtiv sulfur mask had worked well on my skin. So I quit the proactive and went on a Google search for sulfur skincare products; I found Kavi. I ordered the Anti-Acne Systems for Oily or Combination Skin, System III, $140 and two days later I began using Kavi. It has been 12 weeks and my skin is beautiful! All of my papules and pustules are healed, my blackheads and whiteheads are on their way out, and my skin is radiant! So these are the products I use, I ended up buying more than just System III:
Morning:
Wash with Coral Kavi
Treat any problem spots with Kavi Complex P (this has BP and can dry your skin, use sparingly)
Moisturize with Hyaluronic Acid 95 or if going outside with SPF 30 (my skin seems to get oily if I use both so I just pick one)
Then apply make-up, I use bare minerals and it doesn’t irritate my skin and keeps it glowing not oily

Evening:
Wash with Coral Kavi in the shower (I break out on my back before my period so I also wash my back)
Get extra clean with the toner
Apply Salicylic Acid 8 once/twice per week:
1st week: 30 seconds
2nd week: 60 seconds
3rd – 9th week: 90 seconds
10th -11th week: twice per week Mondays and Thursdays for 90 seconds
12th week: let skin rest
Moisturize with Hyaluronic Acid 95
Treat any problem spots with Kavi Organic Sulfur Suspension (you have to glob it on and it stays yellow so only use at night, works well and not too drying)

Spending $150-$200 for skincare may seem like a lot. But it is well worth it for results. The products last quite a while too. I am still on my first bar of soap, about ˝ way through the toner, haven’t made a dent in any of the others and just reordered the moisturizer.

Advantages: If nothing else has worked for you, then you need to try KAVI.

Disadvantages: There have been none for me, and I hope the same will be true for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (0)
Sharon Meier about  KAVI Glycolic Acid 40:
July 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


KAVI's products seem to be of high quality and the Glycolic Acid 40 really helped even out my skin.

Advantages: Smoother looking skin

Disadvantages: Some discomfort with use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barbara Macina about  Aqua KAVI Sulfur Soap:
August 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This is the little bar that could. I have combination skin with seasonal rosacea breakouts and pimples once a month. Other cleansers either don't aggravate my rosacea but leave my skin feeling oily and acne-prone, or they clean my skin and give me a massive rosacea breakout. The Aqua bar keeps my skin oil-free but not dry and it keeps my rosacea under control. Very happy with this product and would recommend.

Advantages: Good for oily/combination skin with rosacea

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe