Home :: Product Reviews

Product Reviews

201 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Param B about  Pearl KAVI:
April 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Does a decent job at moisturizing but perhaps Kavis standalone mositurizers would be more effective for really dry skin.

Advantages: Cleanses skin
Moisturizes

Disadvantages: Not as good of a moisturizer for extremely dry skin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vojtech Vagner about  KAVI Enhanced Retinol 0.30%:
July 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


About 2/3 as effective as prescription tretinoin at 1/4 the cost. If money were no object, I suppose I would stay with my old regimen, but I like how well this product works for the money.

Advantages: Can buy without a prescription at low cost.

Disadvantages: Doesn't work as well as the Rx version.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
February 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I asked for the Anti-Aging System for Christmas and have been using it since then... I am African-American and have dealt with Acne since Junior High... My skin has been very receptive to this program... I also invested in a Clarisonic and ladies AND gentleman anything other than a Clarisonic is subpar... My reasoning is if I am going to "invest" in good skincare products I need to make sure my skin will receive all the benefits - thus the Clarisonic... Never before has my skin seen such improvements... I have a ways to go but I am on my way... I also use the Glycolic Cleanser 10 and all of the products will cleanse and exfoliate exceptionally well without leaving my skin dry.... The other product I would like to get is KAVI Glycolic Acid Peel and I believe this will take my skin to another level as well... When something works, cost is not a factor!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephanie Lauger about  KAVI Glycolic Acid 40:
October 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Wonderful product. Don't rush into though. Be patient and start with just a few minutes. I've found the best way to apply it is with a fan brush. You can pick one up at any art store for a few dollars. Much less product waste than using cotton balls or pads. Pour a few drops into the cap, and dip your brush right into it. You can always add a few drops as you go.

Advantages: Amazing exfoliation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kenyonna Whitelow about  KAVI Organic Sulfur Suspension:
October 20, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I'm super glad I found this product it helps with my severe acne and clogged pores. I am also a makeup wearer so it's a plus with that also.

Advantages: Helps with hormonal acne
Helps with clogged pores


Disadvantages: Dries out surrounding areas
Strong smell
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
DR about  Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap:
March 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I've liked using this as a body wash. I've experienced it helping to keep away acne on my shoulder/back regions. I appreciate the higher 3% concentration of salicylic acid AND sulfur combo that I haven't seen in regular store-bought cleansers I've used.

Advantages: Effective and Long lasting

Disadvantages: I didn't prefer it for my face so I use the Glycolic 10 instead.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lorelei Levesque about  KAVI Purifying Sulfur Mask:
July 29, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This has been an amazing product for my son's cystic acne. His dermatologist recommended this mask be applied once a day (5 days/week) with a salicylic acid peel once per week, and in one month his acne has been reduced by two-thirds. As a mother, this has been an enormous load off of my shoulders. It's so nice to see that confidence return to his face. Try this product if you or a family member is struggling with acne.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Theresa Petros about  KAVI Glycolic Acid 40:
August 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


The only product that works for keratosis on my arms. I apply once a week with gauze right after a shower, wait 10 minutes, and remove with a wet wash cloth. As easy as that!

Advantages: Easy to apply

Disadvantages: A little bit itchy and prickly while it's on, but no big deal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)



Quick Reference
Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe