Home :: Product Reviews

Product Reviews

201 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Twila Evins about  KAVI Glycolic Serum 30:
July 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I like to do my research before I buy a product, and to be honest, I don't really trust online reviews or companies I can't call to speak with someone. I'm a 52 year old female with age spots along my cheek bones and lines on my forehead. I tried products at my local pharmacy, but it seems nothing's worked. A friend of mine told me about KAVI, but before ordering from the catalog, I called their customer service to get some advice. The representative I spoke with was very knowledgeable about the company's products and took his time with me. I was sold when he tried to talk me into a less expensive product because he thought it would be better for my skin. I've been using the serum 30 and also the glycolic cleanser for the last 4 months, and I love them both. I haven't had any new spots or lines since using KAVI, and the existing spots appear to have lightened. No change yet on the lines.

Advantages: I can talk to a live person who is trained on skin care, not just taking orders.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
MP about  KAVI Salicylic Acid 25:
October 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


EXTREMELY happy with this product. I have scars on my legs from ingrown hairs. After using this my ingrown hairs are almost gone along with the unsightly scarring. Skin starts to flake allowing new, fresh skin to emerge, skin feels so smooth and soft. I am a very pleased customer:-))
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharon Meier about  KAVI Glycolic Acid 40:
July 23, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


KAVI's products seem to be of high quality and the Glycolic Acid 40 really helped even out my skin.

Advantages: Smoother looking skin

Disadvantages: Some discomfort with use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DR about  Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap:
March 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I've liked using this as a body wash. I've experienced it helping to keep away acne on my shoulder/back regions. I appreciate the higher 3% concentration of salicylic acid AND sulfur combo that I haven't seen in regular store-bought cleansers I've used.

Advantages: Effective and Long lasting

Disadvantages: I didn't prefer it for my face so I use the Glycolic 10 instead.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
July 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I've used this cleanser on and off for over two years (mostly on). I say on and off because I've tried to see if I can find a lower costing glycolic cleanser.

I stumbled upon KAVI while searching for glycolic cleansers online. I initially purchased a sample size. I had some kind of persistent "bump" that formed after a pimple and it wouldn't go away for maybe over a year. I noticed that it went away after using the cleanser. Along with that, I also liked how long the amount lasted. This has been a valuable complement to the rest of the products I use in my regime for my acne issues.

Before settling on Kavi, I tried other glycolic cleansers: DDF, Peter Thomas Roth, Glymed, Derma e, etc. These were either not very potent, or too harsh to the point of peeling and even burning and scarring my skin after several uses, or I had concerns about it exacerbating my acne issues. KAVI hasn't adversely affected my acne and doesn't significantly dry out my skin. I use a cleansing pad or brush when I wash my face and the cleanser cleans my very oily skin well. Even after seeking out less costly options, I keep coming back to the potency and gentleness of this KAVI cleanser. So far for me, the efficacy of this cleanser is unparalleled.

The absolute only reason I keep buying this is because it has been proven helpful to me. I'm not easily duped by advertisement and I don't use a product just because I "feel" like it works. I have to be aware of tangible, objective benefits.

After trying some of mine, my roommate has switched to using this cleanser after using the Glymed wash for about 8 years. She preferred KAVI because it was effective and less drying than Glymed.

The quality is very good and I'm glad that as individual buyer/non-professional, I have access to it.

Advantages: Potent, lasts a long time, cleans well.

Disadvantages: It cost. It helps that it lasts me a long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Param B about  Pearl KAVI:
April 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Does a decent job at moisturizing but perhaps Kavis standalone mositurizers would be more effective for really dry skin.

Advantages: Cleanses skin
Moisturizes

Disadvantages: Not as good of a moisturizer for extremely dry skin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sara Tiefenbach about  KAVI DermaWash S2:
June 18, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Nothing else works better
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vojtech Vagner about  KAVI Enhanced Retinol 0.30%:
July 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


About 2/3 as effective as prescription tretinoin at 1/4 the cost. If money were no object, I suppose I would stay with my old regimen, but I like how well this product works for the money.

Advantages: Can buy without a prescription at low cost.

Disadvantages: Doesn't work as well as the Rx version.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe