Home :: Salicylic Acid Peel :: Product Reviews

Salicylic Acid Peel

Salicylic Acid Peel
4.67 out of 5, based on 9 customer reviews

5 star
7 review(s)
4 star
1 review(s)
3 star
1 review(s)
2 star: 
0 review(s)
1 star: 
0 review(s)

Only customers who have purchased this product may add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and write your own review!


Product Reviews

9 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Mike Y
January 22, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I get bumps on the back of my neck and lower head.. they come in waves and can last several weeks. They seem to enjoy forming right over nerves and can be very painful. I discovered this product a few months ago and it has improved my recovery rate from these bumps pretty dramatically.

After a shower, I dry my hair and then douse a paper towel with the 25% concentration and then rub it into my scalp and neck for about 30 seconds and then leave it alone. If I do this for a couple of days, the bumps are gone in about three days. I know this probably isn't the best application method, but it's quick and easy, and it works.

Advantages: great for acne or anything else that might be clogging your pores and creating painful, stubborn bumps.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
SW
July 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Please note the base of this product is very strong. If you are looking for something suitable for sensitive skin, I would advise you to proceed slowly.

Advantages: Affordable

Disadvantages: The base is mostly ethanol and propylene glycol so it is both very strong and dries really fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela Henkemeyer
April 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This product is amazing. I have used it a month now and these little white bumps on my face have been disappearing.

Advantages: Clears my skin.

Disadvantages: May dry out your skin slightly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barbara Macina
August 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Great product for clogged up pores on my scalp and neck. Just a drop where needed and the bumps drain painlessly with a little squeeze the next day. I'm using the 15% strength, but will probably go up to 25 on the next order.

Advantages: Easy to apply.
The product got here only two days after I ordered it!

Disadvantages: No instructions inside the box, but I found them online.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
arlene mcteer
November 29, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Works better than anything we've been able to find online or over the counter for my son's back acne. Just ordered the 8oz size of the 15%.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cheryl Widholm
September 14, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I bought this for my husband to use for painful acne he gets on the back of his scalp. He's 42 and gets acne mostly only on the back of his head right around his hairline. He's been putting the 25% strength on a qtip and applying it to the blemishes (right through the hair and onto the pimple). They come to a head after a couple of days, and then he pops them and they heal.

Advantages: Acne that would remain large and painful for 7-10 days only lasts 2-3 days after applying this directly to the pimple.

We're only using enough to saturate the tip of a cotton swab, but it looks like this little bottle is going to last us a month or more. What a bargain!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lorelei Levesque
July 29, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


My 16yo son has cystic acne along his jawline, center chest, and upper back. His dermatologist recommended KAVI and I would have never guessed we would have seen this much progress in so little time. It's been a month, and his acne has reduced by about two thirds.

His regimen is a 15% salicylic acid peel on Sundays, and the sulfur mask Mondays through Fridays. No other medications, and he uses Cetaphil as his face and body cleanser to minimize dryness.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathy Angel
October 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I started using this product 15 and 30 in June 2018, it is amazing the difference in my facial skin and color. Great improvement in my skin and color. I highly recommend this product.

Advantages: Improved color and texture. Wrinkles and age spots are almost gone.

Disadvantages: None that I have seen.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe