Home :: Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap :: Product Reviews

Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap

Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap
4.95 out of 5, based on 38 customer reviews

5 star
36 review(s)
4 star
2 review(s)
3 star: 
0 review(s)
2 star: 
0 review(s)
1 star: 
0 review(s)

Only customers who have purchased this product may add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and write your own review!


Product Reviews

38 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Marlene Karol
April 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I was skeptical but decided to try after reading reviews and I am glad that I did. After several weeks of using I can see a difference in both my skin and pores. Highly recommend.

Advantages: Helps acne and appearance of pores.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brandon Murphy
March 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


My dermatologist had recommended a prescription sulfur face wash to help with my sebborheic dermatitis, and rosacea. However, I also have folliculitis, acne and keratosis pilaris. I use the coral soap on my face and body every other day. All of the mentioned conditions have cleared up. I do also use ketoconazole shampoo every other day and was using the cream. However, I noticed huge improvements on my body after washing with coral. I also feel like my face has made further improvements thanks to the sulfur!
Since I have medium to oily skin, this does not dry me out too much. I feel a little dry after using it, but I always moisturize after I wash anyways and it seems to be the perfect balance for me.

Advantages: Works on all of my skin conditions.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Veronica
July 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Great at clearing and keeping breakouts under control after recently stopping antibiotics and ditching BP. I still get some tiny bumps on my forehead, but coupling this product seems to eliminate these too. I would say that the improvement in the skin all over my body has been the most noticeable.

Advantages: Relatively cheap for the quality
Pretty effective
Gentle on my skin

Disadvantages: Slightly difficult to lather
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Melkonyan
March 3, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Best thing I have ever used for my skin! Have always had super oily skin, and my acne has gone from covering 90% of my skin to maybe only 2% thanks to Coral

Advantages: Doesn't leave my skin flakey. Or super tight. No weird smells either

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Megan E
September 15, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This stuff is awesome. I used to do the acne.org regimen but it always left my face really dry, itchy, red, etc., and it took a long time. And without any acne regimen, I usually have about 6-12 ugly and painful cysts on my face at any given time. I switched over to the Coral KAVI bars (with the SA 8 for spot treatment) and I was honestly blown away. It was SO MUCH faster and easier, and my skin felt comfortable and balanced all day, and there was a serious reduction in my acne (compared to either the acne.org regimen or just washing my face). The Coral KAVI bar is also a lot cheaper than many other 'serious' acne treatments. About six dollars a bar, and each bar seems to last forever. I started using Coral KAVI six weeks ago and the first bar doesn't seem to have gotten any smaller!

Advantages: Fast, easy, effective, inexpensive.

Disadvantages: In the evenings (I shower in the morning), the solid bar is a little less convenient than a liquid cleanser would be. Not by much, though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)
gkao
October 4, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Please please please continue to make Coral Kavi. It is the only product left in production that has the right balance of keratolytic effect without drying. Everyone else seems to have abandoned saliciylic acid soap production. It is a tragedy for we of the "scaly skin"

Advantages: exfoliates, moisturizes, leaves skin feeling just right.

Disadvantages: none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Elizabeth Nation
January 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


My dermatologist recommended this product to me and to be quite honest I was hesitant to use a bar of soap since traditionally, bar soap has dried out my skin (even if it is supposed to be non-drying). My skin feels great after using this product and my breakouts are under control. I even recommended it to my husband and he loves it. Would definitely recommend!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tina Leap
January 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


The gold standard of sulfur soaps. It's at maximum dosage, doesn't reek of eggs, suds up like regular soap, cleans well, and lasts forever!

Advantages: love the pH balancing component and the absence of animal parts/testing.

If I buy 25 bars, I get wholesale pricing, no questions asked!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe