Home :: Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap :: Product Reviews

Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap

Coral KAVI Sulfur Soap
4.95 out of 5, based on 38 customer reviews

5 star
36 review(s)
4 star
2 review(s)
3 star: 
0 review(s)
2 star: 
0 review(s)
1 star: 
0 review(s)

Only customers who have purchased this product may add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and write your own review!


Product Reviews

38 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Jessica
July 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I purchased this product after using Unblemish by Rodan and Fields. Sulfur is effective in treating my hormonal acne along my jawline, but I simply could not afford their regimen and ridiculous shipping charges even though I received the consultant discount. I found Coral Kavi and it has been just as effective, if not more on my acne. It doesn't dry out my skin like I anticipated, though I do follow up with a moisturizer. It rinses clean and does not have a sulfur smell like I expected. I will continue to purchase, as I am in love with this cleanser bar.

Advantages: Effective on hormonal acne
Rinses clean
Doesn't smell

Disadvantages: Can be a tad drying. Follow with moisture and use as tolerated
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Brandon Murphy
March 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


My dermatologist had recommended a prescription sulfur face wash to help with my sebborheic dermatitis, and rosacea. However, I also have folliculitis, acne and keratosis pilaris. I use the coral soap on my face and body every other day. All of the mentioned conditions have cleared up. I do also use ketoconazole shampoo every other day and was using the cream. However, I noticed huge improvements on my body after washing with coral. I also feel like my face has made further improvements thanks to the sulfur!
Since I have medium to oily skin, this does not dry me out too much. I feel a little dry after using it, but I always moisturize after I wash anyways and it seems to be the perfect balance for me.

Advantages: Works on all of my skin conditions.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zhen
June 12, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


It cleared my acne in one day when the first time i use it. Now I use it twice a day to prevent acne. It is very effective yet gentle.

Advantages: It doesn't have strong odor of sulphur - very light smell which is good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Tina Leap
January 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


The gold standard of sulfur soaps. It's at maximum dosage, doesn't reek of eggs, suds up like regular soap, cleans well, and lasts forever!

Advantages: love the pH balancing component and the absence of animal parts/testing.

If I buy 25 bars, I get wholesale pricing, no questions asked!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Richard B Laman
February 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Best cleaning solution I have found for seborrheic dermatitis on my face.

Advantages: Gentle on my skin after repeated uses, leaves no redness and removes build-up effectively.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Boshell
May 24, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


After spending hundreds on everything from Accutane to OTC cleansers, this is the only product I've found that actually cleared my adult hormonal acne. This soap leaves my skin clean, yet soft and not dry. I was amazed that a simple soap could clear my skin the way it did. It's been almost a year since I first bought Coral KAVI and it's the best money I've ever spent. I highly recommend you try it today!!

Advantages: Clear Skin
Clean skin, yet not stripped of essential oils necessary to fight off bacteria
Inexpensive 3 bars for $18....lasts around 8 months or so.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Robert Melkonyan
May 17, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Have been using this soap for about 5 years now, and can say that is absolutely fixed my severe acne on my face!

Advantages: Oil-ree, doesn't irritate my skin or leave I overly dry, and doesn't smell

Disadvantages: There are no disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nohemi M.
January 10, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I have tried many over the counter and expensive acne cleansers, but none have been as beneficial to my skin as Coral Kavi. You can feel how deeply this bar cleans your skin when you use it. It has done wonders for my skin. It has been the first product that truly controls my acne, giving me clearer, less oily skin. I have also noticed that the bar has been great at treating my existing blackheads and slowly but surely is getting rid of them and prevents the build up of new blackheads. The first couple of weeks you experience a purging of oils and bacterial infections lying under the skin, but it clears up quickly to reveal much clearer and controlled skin.

Advantages: The bar has also done a wonderful job of clearing acne on my body. Everyone who feels they have tried everything and nothing really seems to give the results you'd hoped for, you should really try Coral KAVI because of its active ingredient colloidal sulfur.

Disadvantages: In colder weather the bar may cause some drying of the skin, but that is quickly alleviated with facial or body moisturizer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe