Home :: KAVI Organic Sulfur Suspension :: Product Reviews

KAVI Organic Sulfur Suspension

KAVI Organic Sulfur Suspension
4.58 out of 5, based on 12 customer reviews

5 star
9 review(s)
4 star
1 review(s)
3 star
2 review(s)
2 star: 
0 review(s)
1 star: 
0 review(s)

Only customers who have purchased this product may add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and write your own review!


Product Reviews

12 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Sandra K
April 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Great product for keeping oil and pimples to a minimum. I use it in conjunction with the Aqua Kavi and Kavi Toner.

Advantages: Reduces oil and shine on my face. I can use it under my makeup.

Disadvantages: The smell is a little strong when first applied but goes away after a few minutes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mark DiStefano
April 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I purchased this product, not because I have acne, but because I suffer from ingrown hairs, razor burn, and razor bumps after I shave my face. I have tried at least a dozen products that are formulated with salicylic acid. Tend Skin, Bump Patrol, Follique, Skin Tight, the list goes on. They are not effective because salicylic acid only exfoliates, but does not kill bacteria. This product not only exfoliates, but it kills bacteria, thus completely preventing ingrown hairs and bumps after shaving. the salicylic acid preparations only address half of the problem. This product completely addresses the problem. And Kavi doubled down by putting camphor in the solution, which completely eliminates any inflammation. And the camphor provides even more anti-bacterial power. My skin has never been smoother. Anybody suffering from Pseudofolliculitis Barbae (PFB), you owe it to yourself to give this a try. It is head and shoulders above all other products on the market that address this condition. You will never have another ingrown hair. Period. And you only have to apply it once daily (right after shaving). I am a customer for life. Please do not stop making this wonderful product!

Advantages: Controls oily skin, but is not too drying
Kills bacteria
Prevents ingrown hairs and razor bumps
Soothing
Smells pleasant

Disadvantages: Absolutely none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mel
June 9, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Three different people use this in conjunction with coral Kavi but alternate between Salicylic Acid 15 or the Sulfur Suspension (depending on the severity of the acne or the dryness of the skin). The teenagers love the Suspension and it's typically their go-to choice.

Advantages: reduces oil, soothing effect

Disadvantages: doesn't combat severe acne as much as other products
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jessica
July 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This suspension has prevented the hormonal acne that I've struggled with for the last couple of years. It has taken the place of the Unblemish regimen I was using by Rodan and Fields. It's superior and cheaper and more effective for my acne. It has a slight sulfur smell, so I only apply it at night with my fingers after shaking well. It's also a great spot treatment. I don't even have to use benzoyl peroxide anymore as I was using with the Unblemish regimen. It's helped save my skin.

Advantages: Little goes a long way
Effective on hormonal acne
Great for oily skin
Spot treatment


Disadvantages: Slight smell
Can be difficult to apply
Drying-follow with moisturizer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Burns
September 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I found the product to be very helpful in drying out my acne and speeding up the healing process. I am dealing with hormonal acne, and I have been looking for something that will help each month when it flares up.

Advantages: Dries out acne.

Disadvantages: Dries surrounding skin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kenyonna Whitelow
October 20, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I'm super glad I found this product it helps with my severe acne and clogged pores. I am also a makeup wearer so it's a plus with that also.

Advantages: Helps with hormonal acne
Helps with clogged pores


Disadvantages: Dries out surrounding areas
Strong smell
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sophia
February 10, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This has drastically helped my hormonal acne that has been resistant to other forms of treatment. It really speeds up the healing process and for me, also helps to fade dark spots faster.

Advantages: Works very well for resistant acne
Works faster and better than other treatments

Disadvantages: Dries out skin. However, I wouldnít recommend following up with a moisturizer because it reduces its effectiveness. If itís too drying, Apply a smaller amount, less often or when you donít mind or wonít notice the dryness (eg at night before bed or just relaxing at home).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jose Corona
June 28, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Its an alright product, it helps with oilyness thats for sure!!! but nothing beat kavi coral

Advantages: oily

Disadvantages: doesnt treat acne
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe