Home :: KAVI Organic Sulfur Suspension :: Product Reviews

KAVI Organic Sulfur Suspension

KAVI Organic Sulfur Suspension
4.58 out of 5, based on 12 customer reviews

5 star
9 review(s)
4 star
1 review(s)
3 star
2 review(s)
2 star: 
0 review(s)
1 star: 
0 review(s)

Only customers who have purchased this product may add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and write your own review!


Product Reviews

12 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Sophia
February 10, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This has drastically helped my hormonal acne that has been resistant to other forms of treatment. It really speeds up the healing process and for me, also helps to fade dark spots faster.

Advantages: Works very well for resistant acne
Works faster and better than other treatments

Disadvantages: Dries out skin. However, I wouldnít recommend following up with a moisturizer because it reduces its effectiveness. If itís too drying, Apply a smaller amount, less often or when you donít mind or wonít notice the dryness (eg at night before bed or just relaxing at home).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mel
June 9, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Three different people use this in conjunction with coral Kavi but alternate between Salicylic Acid 15 or the Sulfur Suspension (depending on the severity of the acne or the dryness of the skin). The teenagers love the Suspension and it's typically their go-to choice.

Advantages: reduces oil, soothing effect

Disadvantages: doesn't combat severe acne as much as other products
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mark DiStefano
April 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I purchased this product, not because I have acne, but because I suffer from ingrown hairs, razor burn, and razor bumps after I shave my face. I have tried at least a dozen products that are formulated with salicylic acid. Tend Skin, Bump Patrol, Follique, Skin Tight, the list goes on. They are not effective because salicylic acid only exfoliates, but does not kill bacteria. This product not only exfoliates, but it kills bacteria, thus completely preventing ingrown hairs and bumps after shaving. the salicylic acid preparations only address half of the problem. This product completely addresses the problem. And Kavi doubled down by putting camphor in the solution, which completely eliminates any inflammation. And the camphor provides even more anti-bacterial power. My skin has never been smoother. Anybody suffering from Pseudofolliculitis Barbae (PFB), you owe it to yourself to give this a try. It is head and shoulders above all other products on the market that address this condition. You will never have another ingrown hair. Period. And you only have to apply it once daily (right after shaving). I am a customer for life. Please do not stop making this wonderful product!

Advantages: Controls oily skin, but is not too drying
Kills bacteria
Prevents ingrown hairs and razor bumps
Soothing
Smells pleasant

Disadvantages: Absolutely none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
DR
August 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Though this was too harsh for regular use all over my face, I found this helpful for cystic acne that would appear on the rest of my body.


Advantages: Strong for less sensitive areas such as shoulders, back, etc.



Disadvantages: Was too strong to use as regularly on my face,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
N Kenific
January 24, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This product is perfect for oily acne prone skin. I found it to be too drying but my teenage son used it and loved the results.

Advantages: Dry up oily skin and heal acne breakouts.

Disadvantages: Can be extremely drying. Has an odd consistency almost grainy. I used it only at night because it did not provide a good pallet for make-up application.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sandra K
April 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Great product for keeping oil and pimples to a minimum. I use it in conjunction with the Aqua Kavi and Kavi Toner.

Advantages: Reduces oil and shine on my face. I can use it under my makeup.

Disadvantages: The smell is a little strong when first applied but goes away after a few minutes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Burns
September 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I found the product to be very helpful in drying out my acne and speeding up the healing process. I am dealing with hormonal acne, and I have been looking for something that will help each month when it flares up.

Advantages: Dries out acne.

Disadvantages: Dries surrounding skin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DR
April 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I used this over my whole face with the Coral KAVI initially. The combo was way too drying even for my oily skin.

I prefer it as a spot treatment.

To save, I didn't apply it to a cotton ball. I shook it and poured it out on two fingers.

Advantages: Effective in drying out pimples.

Disadvantages: leaves behind a residue.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe