Anti-Acne Systems for Oily or Combination Skin

Anti-Acne Systems for Oily or Combination Skin
4.88 out of 5, based on 8 customer reviews

5 star
7 review(s)
4 star
1 review(s)
3 star: 
0 review(s)
2 star: 
0 review(s)
1 star: 
0 review(s)

Only customers who have purchased this product may add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and write your own review!


Product Reviews

8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Kappie
December 14, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This system is wonderful. I have spent money on a lot of systems that didn't deliver results like they promised. Kavi Skin has addressed the blackheads on my nose and forehead, the breakouts during hormonal times and breakouts along the jaw line. I wish I could upload a before and after because when I was experiencing about 5-10 breakouts a week- I now am down to maybe 1-2 a week. I have actually started to not wear foundation because I can! I am extremely happy with the results thus far. I cannot wait to try the anti-aging systems since I am close to that age.

Advantages: Excellent for Oily Skin. I love the moisturizing affects from the Hyaluronic Acid 95 brings.

Disadvantages: Hyaluronic Acid 95- I ran out of this first and need more before I had to reorder anything else in the system. (I was using three drops per application- I figured out that was too much and reduced it down to 2.)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anna Rechten
October 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


The product arrived SUPER quick, so that was nice, like within a day or two it was at my house. There is a lot of soap that lasts a long time which is good, since it's the main product. It's real easy on the skin, and leaves it feeling fresh. I LOVED the Hyaluronic Acid 95, it really moisturized my skin, didn't leave it oily, or any residue, I usually peel a lot from acne washes, but, this really kept my skin moist and improved the coloring and texture. The Toner was a little rough, it stung a good deal but didn't burn my skin, HOWEVER it does run out, SO quick, I'm not even done with one bar of coral soap and the toner is long gone though I only used it once a night, a bigger bottle or two bottles would be better. The moisturizer was very good as well, a little goes a long way, and i really felt it doing it's work, I do think it leaves the skin a little greasy afterwords, but if i didn't use it I got cyst acne from lack of moisture, so, i'd use it. The acid peel did sting, and the instructions are vague so i'd look for more information on acid peels online for safety, I'm not sure if it's working, I've noticed a general improvement in my skin but I can't pinpoint it to this product, I had no peeling after using it, maybe I just moisturize enough or don't leave it on enough or maybe it's not working, i'm not sure. Overall, good buy I'd say, my skin feels and looks better, skin takes a little while to get used to this system but stick with it. You may need additional help with acne, I felt like it more improved my skin, than really helped the acne.

Advantages: Easy on the skin, revives skin, refreshing and healthy, easy to use, you get lots of soap

Disadvantages: The moisturizer is a little oily and the toner runs out before you've even gone through one bar of the coral soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jose Corona
April 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


The best acne product ever! ive used so many different kinds, you can name them all! This was the first one to work! I love it!!!!!

Advantages: Everything!

Disadvantages: Nothing!!! Amazing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sarah D
March 21, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


The Kavi Skin Acne system has improved my acne 100%. After going off the pill I had major problems with my skin, but I really didn't want to go back on the pill due to other side affects. After trying so many other skin care lines the Kavi system actually made a significant difference and one i will be sticking with~!

Disadvantages: Can over dry skin initially, you will need to watch for flakiness and adjust the frequency of product application to rectify this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Gail Boyet
February 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I asked for the Anti-Aging System for Christmas and have been using it since then... I am African-American and have dealt with Acne since Junior High... My skin has been very receptive to this program... I also invested in a Clarisonic and ladies AND gentleman anything other than a Clarisonic is subpar... My reasoning is if I am going to "invest" in good skincare products I need to make sure my skin will receive all the benefits - thus the Clarisonic... Never before has my skin seen such improvements... I have a ways to go but I am on my way... I also use the Glycolic Cleanser 10 and all of the products will cleanse and exfoliate exceptionally well without leaving my skin dry.... The other product I would like to get is KAVI Glycolic Acid Peel and I believe this will take my skin to another level as well... When something works, cost is not a factor!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alison
June 2, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I have to begin by saying KAVI is wonderful! I am a 25 year old female that has had problems with mild to moderate acne and oily skin since I was 15. In my teens I went to the dermatologist and was given prescriptions for a benzyl-peroxide wash and tazorac. These products helped my skin but did not cure it, I thought I am a teenager, this is normal. When I was 20 and still having the same problems with my skin I decided to try proactive – it worked, my skin was clear for the first time but then I got these dry patches. After about 3 years the dry patches got bigger and my skin would still break out occasionally. It seemed that proactiv worked better in the beginning but then it stopped working. So I tried something else, Kiehls for oily skin. My face broke out horribly! (I now know that it was probably because my skin was over dry and over-treated from being on proactive for so long) I then tried a few other products, Aveeno, Neutrogena, then back to proactive; all in the hopes of getting my skin clear again but with no results. Thanksgiving of last year I went on a trip and the place I stayed at had a very high sulfur content in the water, you turned the shower on and it smelled like rotten eggs. Anyway, my skin loved it! I was there for a week and had zero breakouts (I also happened to forget my proactive and was only washing with a mild soap). I also knew that the proacvtiv sulfur mask had worked well on my skin. So I quit the proactive and went on a Google search for sulfur skincare products; I found Kavi. I ordered the Anti-Acne Systems for Oily or Combination Skin, System III, $140 and two days later I began using Kavi. It has been 12 weeks and my skin is beautiful! All of my papules and pustules are healed, my blackheads and whiteheads are on their way out, and my skin is radiant! So these are the products I use, I ended up buying more than just System III:
Morning:
Wash with Coral Kavi
Treat any problem spots with Kavi Complex P (this has BP and can dry your skin, use sparingly)
Moisturize with Hyaluronic Acid 95 or if going outside with SPF 30 (my skin seems to get oily if I use both so I just pick one)
Then apply make-up, I use bare minerals and it doesn’t irritate my skin and keeps it glowing not oily

Evening:
Wash with Coral Kavi in the shower (I break out on my back before my period so I also wash my back)
Get extra clean with the toner
Apply Salicylic Acid 8 once/twice per week:
1st week: 30 seconds
2nd week: 60 seconds
3rd – 9th week: 90 seconds
10th -11th week: twice per week Mondays and Thursdays for 90 seconds
12th week: let skin rest
Moisturize with Hyaluronic Acid 95
Treat any problem spots with Kavi Organic Sulfur Suspension (you have to glob it on and it stays yellow so only use at night, works well and not too drying)

Spending $150-$200 for skincare may seem like a lot. But it is well worth it for results. The products last quite a while too. I am still on my first bar of soap, about ˝ way through the toner, haven’t made a dent in any of the others and just reordered the moisturizer.

Advantages: If nothing else has worked for you, then you need to try KAVI.

Disadvantages: There have been none for me, and I hope the same will be true for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (0)
Zaija Pelligree
November 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I have worked in skincare for years helping others figure out what skin care regiments would help solve their skin concerns. Yet I hadn't found anything to get rid of my acne. It has been a six year battle and finally after using the KAVI Normal/Oily Kit IV for 3 months I have seen amazing results. The most important product in the line is the Salicylic Acid 15 peel. I saw incredible results 24 hours after the first 3 uses. My active acne started to diminish, scarring slowly started disappearing, and deep residual acne started disappearing. I have waited so long to have results like this, my skin is almost 100% under-control and I haven't felt that way in years.

Advantages: Acne-reduction, scarring, inflammation, smoothness to skin. Overall "glow".

Disadvantages: No spot treating product available. Haven't seen pore size decrease.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anne Brubaker
January 14, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I am a 25 year old female. I never had an acne problem until I was out of college. (about 22). One day I noticed a lymph nod just below my jaw was swollen and the nest day my whole chin and cheek area was in pain with multiple clusters on cystic acne. I could not understand why it was so bad. I eat very healthy. I would make sure to decease stress. Wash twice a day but they would continue and it was a very embarrassing thing to live with. Its on your face! I am very careful about the ingredients I use when I try a face system. This program has so far been really wonderful. I have been on it now for about 6 months. I have to stick to the routine and sometime hormones come into play and I will breakout. But they are nothing like they were.

Advantages: Seems to really be working! No more pain, embarrassment, hassle of trying to cover the up the acne. I look forward to trying the Glycolic Acid Peels and see what I can do about my scaring. I will give the acne treatment another 6 months before I change it to much.

Disadvantages: My face tends to feel dry after washing and using the hydroponic acid is not enough moisturizer. I will use another moisturized in addition at night and a primer during the day before I put on make up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe