Home :: KAVI Glycolic Acid 40 :: Product Reviews

KAVI Glycolic Acid 40

KAVI Glycolic Acid 40
4.64 out of 5, based on 10 customer reviews

5 star
6 review(s)
4 star
4 review(s)
3 star: 
0 review(s)
2 star: 
0 review(s)
1 star: 
0 review(s)

Only customers who have purchased this product may add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and write your own review!


Product Reviews

10 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Theresa Petros
August 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


The only product that works for keratosis on my arms. I apply once a week with gauze right after a shower, wait 10 minutes, and remove with a wet wash cloth. As easy as that!

Advantages: Easy to apply

Disadvantages: A little bit itchy and prickly while it's on, but no big deal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sam M
October 4, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Would like to go to 50 on the glycolic peel if 40 doesn't banish sun spots, but I realize it takes several weeks to show improvements.

Advantages: Will be good value once it works.

Disadvantages: It's not working as fast as I had hoped.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Erica
February 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Great product. It brightens my skin and evens out discoloration. People often comment on the glowing nature of my face.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Lyn
August 18, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I originally used the SA 15 on its own, but it wasn't until I bought the GA 40 peel that I saw a big difference in the appearance of my skin. It's much smoother now and less oily (although no change in pore size yet).

However, it does take a while for it to be noticeable. It has been about a month now (3 wks GA, 1 wk SA).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lara
April 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I have been using the Glycolic Acid 40 for a few weeks now due to dark spots on my arms from the sun. I'm very pleased with how gentle it is. It's effective but there's no burning. I'm seeing some fading - it's slow but I knew that it would be. I'll definitely order again. Also I was happy to find that it's fragrance free. The previous product I was using was less expensive, but the scent was hard to endure.

Advantages: Gradual painless steady lightening of dark spots.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bena Currin
October 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This has really helped lift freckling and fine lines along my upper chest. Instructions are clear and easy to follow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stephanie Lauger
October 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Wonderful product. Don't rush into though. Be patient and start with just a few minutes. I've found the best way to apply it is with a fan brush. You can pick one up at any art store for a few dollars. Much less product waste than using cotton balls or pads. Pour a few drops into the cap, and dip your brush right into it. You can always add a few drops as you go.

Advantages: Amazing exfoliation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sharon Meier
July 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


KAVI's products seem to be of high quality and the Glycolic Acid 40 really helped even out my skin.

Advantages: Smoother looking skin

Disadvantages: Some discomfort with use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe