Home :: KAVI Glycolic Acid 40 :: Product Reviews

KAVI Glycolic Acid 40

KAVI Glycolic Acid 40
4.64 out of 5, based on 10 customer reviews

5 star
6 review(s)
4 star
4 review(s)
3 star: 
0 review(s)
2 star: 
0 review(s)
1 star: 
0 review(s)

Only customers who have purchased this product may add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and write your own review!


Product Reviews

10 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Lara
April 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I have been using the Glycolic Acid 40 for a few weeks now due to dark spots on my arms from the sun. I'm very pleased with how gentle it is. It's effective but there's no burning. I'm seeing some fading - it's slow but I knew that it would be. I'll definitely order again. Also I was happy to find that it's fragrance free. The previous product I was using was less expensive, but the scent was hard to endure.

Advantages: Gradual painless steady lightening of dark spots.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Erica
February 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Great product. It brightens my skin and evens out discoloration. People often comment on the glowing nature of my face.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Lyn
August 18, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I originally used the SA 15 on its own, but it wasn't until I bought the GA 40 peel that I saw a big difference in the appearance of my skin. It's much smoother now and less oily (although no change in pore size yet).

However, it does take a while for it to be noticeable. It has been about a month now (3 wks GA, 1 wk SA).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Diane
February 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.


After 3 uses, so far very good for at home use. I am licensed but do not practice anymore
Product line is easy to use and the buffered G acid is great

Advantages: Product easy to use. Buffered a big plus
Customer service is excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephanie Lauger
October 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Wonderful product. Don't rush into though. Be patient and start with just a few minutes. I've found the best way to apply it is with a fan brush. You can pick one up at any art store for a few dollars. Much less product waste than using cotton balls or pads. Pour a few drops into the cap, and dip your brush right into it. You can always add a few drops as you go.

Advantages: Amazing exfoliation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sam M
October 4, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Would like to go to 50 on the glycolic peel if 40 doesn't banish sun spots, but I realize it takes several weeks to show improvements.

Advantages: Will be good value once it works.

Disadvantages: It's not working as fast as I had hoped.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Sharon Meier
July 23, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


KAVI's products seem to be of high quality and the Glycolic Acid 40 really helped even out my skin.

Advantages: Smoother looking skin

Disadvantages: Some discomfort with use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrea D
July 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I could see an improvement the morning after my first peel. I bought this product to help with uneven texture on my back from old acne. It's been eight weeks now, and my skin looks new and clear. My back doesn't look perfect yet, but it looks 10x better than before, and I'm a lot more comfortable wearing swimsuits and open back tops. Wish I would have bought this back in the spring so I'd be where I am now when summer just started.

Advantages: I can buy it online, instructions are complete, and the phone support is excellent.

Disadvantages: This was my first home peel, and the stinging sensation the first two peels was a little scary, as I didn't know what to expect. There's redness after I wash off the peel, but it seems to last only about 30 minutes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe