Home :: Product Reviews

Product Reviews

201 results found
Show results 17 - 24
Debra B. about  KAVI Glycolic Acid 50:
January 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I love this product, especially since Kavi changed the formulation from a pure liquid to a gel which to me is a little easier to apply. I am 56 and spend a lot of time outside such as motorcycle riding and boating. After the summer season (yes, I use sunscreen!), my skin has an uneven texture and using this glycolic acid has made a great deal of difference by smoothing my skin, reducing fine lines, and minimizing pore size. I am very happy with the results! and also use the Hyaluronic Acid, Complex A, Complex C and GLycolipidic Serum.

Advantages: Smoothes skin texture, reduces fine lines, reduces pore size.

Disadvantages: None if used properly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Andrea Leontire about  Glycolic Acid Peel:
August 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I had done some research earlier this year on glycolic peels and opted for a less-expensive product from a different company. That product stung like a hornet's nest and left my face red for almost two hours. The next day, my skin was a little blotchy and sensitive, but I could see improvements to overall texture.

Even though I liked the KAVI site better, I figured glycolic acid is glycolic acid, and I wouldn't pay a premium for nicer marketing. But, I did some thinking a few weeks ago and figured a spa treatment wouldn't do to my face what that first glycolic peel did, and for $15, I'd try a sample of the KAVI glycolic peel to see if there was a difference. Well, I am here to tell you the difference is pretty big. The 40% did sting, but it had a ceiling to it (like a pain limiter), and my face wasn't red for longer 10 minutes afterwards, and as I expected, no blotchiness the next day, only smooth, bright skin. The product itself was also creamy like a gel, not watery like the other company's peel. My husband's comparison was moonshine made in a tub vs a single blend scotch in a bottle. They'll both get you drunk, but one does a gentler job of it.

Honestly, for a little more money, I feel far more comfortable putting KAVI products on my face than a no-brand Internet alternative. Just thought I'd share my experience with anyone else who doesn't want to throw their money away if they're not sure of what they're getting.

Advantages: Quality.. not just acid in a bottle, but a complete spa-like experience.

Disadvantages: You have to pay more to get more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jillian Bruenn about  KAVI SPF 30:
December 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This sunscreen is creamy (you do have to rub it in a bit) but not overly greasy. I have oily skin, and I use this sunscreen after washing with Coral Kavi. I don't have to use a moisturizer in the morning any more. It is a little pricey, but it's worth it for the quality. It doesn't clog my pores or irritate my skin like other sunscreen brands. Also, it does last longer than you'd expect. I use it every morning and one bottle lasts me 2-3 months. Highly recommend!

Advantages: quality, does not clog pores
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brietta Ruschman about  KAVI Glycolic Acid 60:
December 13, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Recommended by my derm for actinic keratosis on my upper arms. Goes on silky with just a little sting. Lesions have begun disappearing after the second week and I couldn't be happier about that.

Advantages: good product at a good price
available online
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alice Day about  Glycolic Acid Peel:
September 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.


This is a perfect peel. It went on feeling smooth, the tingling wasn't uncomfortable, and I wiped it off with a wet washcloth. I could see results the very next morning - even tone, brighter skin, and smoother texture. I used a 40% on my face, and bought the sample size in case I needed to go up or down, but I should have gone with my gut and just got the regular size.

Advantages: It works, and the results are stunning for what little time I needed to wait and few dollars I had to spend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jose Corona about  KAVI DermaWash S2:
June 28, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I like it alot! last a very long time!! and works great!

Advantages: Works fast

Disadvantages: drys your skin badly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Victoria Barretti-Rhine about  Aqua KAVI Sulfur Soap:
August 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I'm convinced this bar is made of magic. I've been struggling with rosacea and tried countless meds from dermatologists. This little bar made a bigger difference after one single use than dermatologists have made in a year. I usually have deep red patches on my face, and they have lightened significantly after one use of Kavi. My skin is smoother and bumps are gone too.

Advantages: It does everything it says it does.

Disadvantages: Can be a bit drying, but so worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Evening Hartman about  KAVI Toner:
September 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.


I LOVE this toner! It cleanses amazingly, it leaves my complexion brighter-looking, and it gives my skin a matte "finish" (which is nearly impossible for my overactive oil glands). I won't use any other toner (I have tried major brands, but NONE are nearly as good as this). I hope this never gets discontinued! Thanks Kavi, for making a great product that actually works!

Advantages: Dissolves oil, removes dirt, leaves complexion brighter-looking, smells amazing!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)



Stay in Touch
All news   
Subscribe